Erin Hynes to Chair the CCC Foundation Board

Erin HynesThe Clinton Community College Foundation welcomes Erin M. Hynes, a prominent local economic developer, as Chair of the Foundation Board of Directors for the next two years. The Foundation’s main goal is to raise private funds to provide Clinton Community College with the financial, academic, technological, and physical resources that are essential to great public community colleges.

Steven Frederick, Vice President for Institutional Advancement at Clinton and Executive Director of the Foundation is pleased to have Erin at the helm. “I am looking forward to working with Erin for the next two years. Her experience as an economic developer and knowledge of Clinton Community College is a great combination for leading the College Foundation.”

Erin began her career at The Development Corporation in 2008 where she assists in the planning, initiation, implementation and administration of programs to attract industry to the greater Plattsburgh area. Prior to joining TDC, Erin worked for several years in the NYS Legislature as the Director of Public Policy for the Assembly Minority Conference. She also served as the Legislative Analyst for the Economic Development and Real Property Tax Standing Committees.

A Plattsburgh native, Erin holds an AA in Humanities and Social Sciences from Clinton Community College, a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science with a Canadian Minor from SUNY Plattsburgh and a Master’s of Public Administration from the University of Vermont.

Also joining the Foundation Board are three new members, Trevor Rabideau, R.W. Walker Funeral Home; Stephen Podd, Northstar Private Capital LLC; and Lee Ann Pray, Swarovski Lighting. Continuing members of the Foundation Board of Directors are: Clark Currier, Twin State Technologies; Ron Graham, Monahan Medical; John Jablonski, Clinton Community College President; Perry Kurtz, Pfizer (ret.); Erik Lanzer, Georgia Pacific; Edward Martin, Schluter Systems; Bruni Michaud, Clinton Board of Trustees; Kim Murray, Champlain Valley Electric; Shirley O’Connell, Director Emeritus; Allen Racine, Glens Falls National Bank; Michael Rubal, Ultrabuys; William Russell, Attorney at Law; Joseph Shaw, Champlain National Bank; Michele Snyder, Clinton Community College Faculty; and Craig Squier, Clinton Community College Alumni Association.

No related content found.