Inaugural Meeting Tonight in Saranac Lake

The Village of Saranac Lake Board of Trustees will hold its annual organizational meeting this evening in the Harrietstown Town Hall Auditorium at 5:30 PM.

At the commencement of the meeting, newly re-elected Mayor Clyde Rabideau and Trustees Tom Catillaz and Allie Pelletieri will take the oath of office from Village Judge Kenneth McLaughlin. Village Clerk Kareen Tyler and Village Attorney Charles Noth will also be sworn into their office following their appointments.

Members of The Saranac Lake High School chorus will be on hand to sing the National Anthem and perform two numbers from their recent highly-acclaimed production of “The Drowsy Chaperone.”

Administering the oaths of office will be one of the last official acts as a village justice for Judge McLaughlin as the village court will be dissolved this month with duties absorbed by the local town courts.

Rabideau, Catillaz and Pelletieri were re-elected at the Village Elections held March 18 and each will serve a term of 4 years. The two remaining trustee seats, currently held by Barbara Rice and Paul Van Cott, will be up for elections in 2016.

Mayor Rabideau says this is a public event and everyone is invited to attend the inauguration ceremony.


No related content found.